About New Zealand

Introducing New Zealand

New Zealand is located in the southern Pacific with two main lands, the North Island and other several small islands.

National Symbols: Kiwi and fern leaf

Capital: Wellington

Major cities: Auckland, Hamilton, Christchurch, Dunedin

Official language: English, Maori

Currency: Dollar (NZD)

Time zone: New Zealand time is 5 hours ahead of Vietnam time.

New Zealand is safe and peaceful with stable political institutions. New Zealand is ranked second in the world by the Global Peace Index (Institute for Economics & Peace).

New Zealand’s specialty is a colorful culture that inherits from the foundations of Maori culture, combined with cultures all over the world. With such a diverse culture, New Zealand people are gentle, cheerful and hospitable. New Zealand attracts international students from 180 countries who are authorized to study there for five years. Overseas students will easily blend into New Zealand society. Foreigners who are permanently residing in New Zealand are entitled to universal suffrage if they have lived for more than one year.

With its geographical location in the Southern Hemisphere, New Zealand climate has four distinct seasons: Spring (September to November), Summer (December to February), Autumn (March to May), Winter (June – August)

Some photos of the Massey University – New Zealand

Để biết thêm thông tin chi tiết?

Vui lòng liên hệ trực tiếp với chúng tôi qua cơ sở gần nhất hoặc liên hệ qua Hotline